Well it was a start…

Starting in December of 2020, I took on the choice of furthering my educational career and get my 2nd masters in Educational Leadership… How bad can it be, right? I was able to pull off my 1st masters while holding down a fulltime job, part-time jobs officiating sports, and still managing a social life. Now I can do it while married and don’t have kids… just the puppies!

Coming into January, I felt like one of those videos online where the kid tries to jump on a treadmill that is already going 12 mph – and man did it feel the same.

On January 1st, I joined my wife in our Quarantine Paradise, which struck our bank account pretty good for 2 weeks. At the end of quarantine, our pup, Maxwell, passed due to a mass exploding in his stomach. IT WAS AN UGLY START TO 2021.

Finally getting back on the saddle, my wife and I were able to catch up with work and bills, yet, we have started to lose the personal time we once had…

I hope that now my first term is over and the school year is coming closer and closer to an end, we will find ways to build on “US”

3 thoughts on “Well it was a start…

  1. I didn’t know you started your second masters. Good for you! And dang- I am sorry to hear about your puppy. That’s terrible, Dan. You are definitely a go-getter and have a lot on your plate. Best wishes with your second masters and finding the balance!

    Like

  2. Hang in there some times the ride gets bumpy but you will find your time. You will find your new normal.

    Like

Leave a comment